Humble Brag of the Day: So Happy.

photo 1-23

Just now, sitting on the side of my bed next to two contented cats, drinking my coffee, looking out at the sun, listening to some stranger’s perfect playlist on Songza, or Spotify or something, with nowhere to be, and probably plenty to do but nothing really urgent, I thought to myself, “I am so happy to be right here, right now.”

Yes.

Those moments when I feel so consciously and completely happy are really cool. I think we all probably have a lot of these types of moments, but I am not sure we all have the time to stop and revel in them. We are all so busy.

I feel lucky to have the time for these moments because they are amazing, nearly tangible, and validating, and delicious, and freeing. I am so happy.

Summer brings these moments more frequently for me because I am on holiday for an extended period of time (cue the overpaid teacher trope here) and I have the luxury of being just me, in my space, with the freedom to do whatever.

It is such a lovely feeling to be happy. Cats know.

photo 3-12

photo 2-21

And my horoscope today? Affirming:

Virgo Daily Horoscope

Finding yourself with some time to relax, you may delight in the pleasant sensation of feeling laid-back. With the same focus that you applied to work, you now only allow yourself thoughts of the present, peaceful moment. Filling yourself with deep, cleansing breaths, you release all tension from your body as you exhale. A sigh of contentment may even escape your lips as they curl into an easy smile. Your eyes might wander, scanning your surroundings for beauty to appreciate, perhaps drifting to watch birds flying past an open window. In this moment, you can feel their playful joy as they revel in their freedom. Today, even if for just a few moments, you can enjoy a time of relaxation and feel the same delight.

One thought on “Humble Brag of the Day: So Happy.

Leave a Reply

